Cheap Trick Ringtones and Lyrics

Cheap Trick

73 Songs

About Cheap Trick
Cheap Trick is a U.S. rock/power pop band from Rockford, Illinois, that gained popularity in the late 1970s. The band members are Rick Nielsen (guitarist and main songwriter), Bun E. Carlos (born Brad Carlson) (drums), Robin Zander (vocals and guitars), and Tom Petersson (bass guitar). Though they have had only brief flirtations with mainstream success, Cheap Trick has held a substantial following through regular touring and a hard-edged yet blissful pop sound that combines the tunefulness of The Beatles with the speed and energy of punk rock. The band's biggest hits over the years include "I Want You to Want Me", "Surrender", "Dream Police", "Don't Be Cruel" (a cover of Elvis Presley's hit), and "The Flame". Their most recent release, The Latest, has gained critical acclaim. They also wrote and performed the theme song for "The Colbert Report". Nielsen and Petersson originally formed the group as "Fuse" in 1967, with Carlos joining the group several years later; however, when Z ... Read More

Career Started: 1973
Official Website:
Tags: rock, pop, power pop, hard rock, metal,