Otep Ringtones and Lyrics


49 Songs

About Otep
Otep is a nu metal band formed in 2000 in Los Angeles, California by Otep Shamaya. The band originally formed as a four-piece nu metal band and were invited to play Ozzfest before they had even signed to a label after Sharon Osbourne witnessed a brief part of their live performance. They've since played Ozzfest several times. Otep have since released five full-length albums featuring many session musicians including Greg Wells, Joey Jordison of Slipknot, Koichi Fukuda of Static-X, Emilie Autumn, Tony Campos of Soulfly and Asesino (ex-Static-X), and Ulrich Wild. Their first three albums, Sevas Tra, House of Secrets, and The Ascension, were released on Capitol Records. However, after the label's merging with Virgin Records, Otep, along with many other bands, were released from their contracts with Capitol in 2007. Two years later, Otep signed with Victory Records and released their fourth album, Smash the Control Machine, which included a reunion with former members Mark "Moke" ... Read More

Career Started: 2000
Official Website: http://www.otepsaves.me